The Premier League International Cup 2015/16 kicks-off this month with similar format to the inaugural competition last season, with four groups made up of sixteen teams, eight from England and eight from Europe.

All matches will be played in England and each team will play each other once only. The winners and runners-up from each group will progress to the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final, all to be played as single-leg ties.

Benfica have been drawn in Group A with Chelsea, Liverpool and Scottish side Celtic. All teams must field under 21 players though three outfield players and goalkeeper can be over the maximum age.

Read more to see confirmed fixture dates, venues and kick-off times.

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
ChelseaEvertonNorwichManchester City
LiverpoolTottenhamLeicesterSunderland
Celtic (SCO)Porto (POR)PSV (NED)Bilbao (ESP)
Benfica (POR)Schalke (GER)Villarreal (ESP)B. Mönchengladbach (GER)

 

 

 

 

 

Fixture dates, venues and kick-off dates:

Group A

Friday 11 September Chelsea v Liverpool, 7.05pm, Aldershot Town
Thursday 24 September Celtic v Benfica, 7pm, Adams Park (Wycombe Wanderers FC)
Friday 16 October Chelsea v Benfica, 7.05pm, Aldershot Town
Wednesday 28 October Liverpool v Celtic,7pm, St Helens
Friday 20 November Liverpool v Benfica, 7pm, Chester FC
Friday 4 December Chelsea v Celtic, 7.05pm, Aldershot Town


Group B

Monday 31 August Everton v Tottenham Hotspur, 2pm, Goodison Park
Friday 25 September Porto v Schalke, 7pm, Adams Park
Tuesday 20 October Everton v Schalke, 7pm, Goodison Park
Tuesday 3 November Tottenham Hotspur v Schalke, 7pm, Lamex Stadium (Stevenage FC)
Sunday 22 November Everton v Porto, midday, Goodison Park
Wednesday 23 December Tottenham Hotspur v Porto, midday, Adams Park


Group C

Wednesday 2 September Norwich v PSV Eindhoven, 7pm, Carrow Road
Wednesday 7 October Norwich City v Villarreal, 7pm, Carrow Road
Tuesday 20 October Leicester City v Norwich City, 7pm, King Power Stadium
Tuesday 27 October PSV Eindhoven v Villarreal, 7pm, Adams Park
Monday 16 November Leicester City v PSV Eindhoven, 7pm, King Power Stadium
Tuesday 1 December Leicester City v Villarreal, 7pm, King Power Stadium


Group D

Wednesday 19 August Manchester City v Borussia Moenchengladbach, 7pm, City Academy Stadium
Wednesday 26 August Manchester City v Sunderland, 7pm, City Academy Stadium
Wednesday 9 September Borussia Moenchengladbach v Athletic Club Bilbao, 7pm, Adams Park
Monday 12 October Sunderland v Borussia Moenchengladbach, 7pm, Stadium of Light
Wednesday 11 November Sunderland v Athletic Club Bilbao, 7pm, Stadium of Light
Wednesday 2 December Manchester City v Athletic Club Bilbao, 7pm, City Academy Stadium

Category: