Mile Svilar is still suffering from flu and Júlio César has back problems, so Bruno Varela looks set to keep his place in goal. 19-year-old Fábio Duarte, who has yet to make an appearance for Benfica B, will travel as his deputy.

Rúben Dias is still recovering after an operation to remove his appendix. Gabriel Barbosa and Keaton Parks drop out, while Eliseu, Ljubomir Fejsa, Filipe Augusto, João Carvalho and Andrija Živković return. Filip Krovinović is not registered for the Champions League.

Wednesday's match at the VEB Arena will kick off at 17:00 UK and Portuguese time, and will be officiated by German referee Deniz Aytekin.

Goalkeepers: Bruno Varela and Fábio Duarte

Defenders: Lisandro, Grimaldo, Luisão, Douglas, Eliseu, Jardel and André Almeida

Midfielders: Fejsa, Filipe Augusto, Samaris, Živković, Salvio, Pizzi, Cervi, Diogo Gonçalves, Rafa Silva and João Carvalho

Forwards: Raúl, Jonas and Seferović