Rui Vitória has made just three changes to his Benfica squad for the trip to FC Porto this weekend. Douglas has been dropped, while Lisandro López and Rafa Silva return. Rúben Dias (appendix) and Filipe Augusto (right foot) remain unavailable for selection.

Júlio César is no longer a Benfica player after he and the club reached a mutual agreement to terminate his contract. Gabriel Barbosa remains out of favour and is expected to depart the club in January.

Friday night's game at the Estádio do Dragão kicks off at 20:30 local time.

Goalkeepers: Svilar and Bruno Varela

Defenders: Lisandro, Grimaldo, Luisão, Eliseu, Jardel and André Almeida

Midfielders: Fejsa, Samaris, Živković, Salvio, Krovinović, Pizzi, Cervi, Rafa Silva, Keaton Parks and Diogo Gonçalves

Forwards: Raúl, Jonas and Seferović